Welcome to My Blog

Hello all.

This first post is to simply give those who read this an idea of what they are getting into, so they can determine whether or not they wish to read further (you can’t say I didn’t warn you). As some of you know, I have recently been through a bit of a hellish ordeal and, honestly, it has only been added to. This space is going to be a place where I can process all of that in a creative outlet. I am by no means a writer, but I do enjoy writing and it always seems to pull the deepest truths out of my soul. So this the space that I will do exactly that. This whole situation has left me confused, hurt, and searching. This is my way of finding the woman I lost long ago and healing the brokenness within me. Doing this publicly puts a pressure on me to keep writing, searching for truth, and healing, it holds me accountable for my words, and allows me a┬áto express what I need to in a healthy way. This is by no means going to be easy for me to write and it may not be easy for some of you to read. I will do my best to add trigger warnings where necessary, but I’m definitely not perfect at doing so. This blog will be 100% truth, from my perspective alone, so it will get raw and may be triggering due to the fact that I have depression, anxiety, PTSD, and am a sexual assault survivor. Like I said, it won’t be easy, but I believe this is necessary for my recovery and may help others know they aren’t alone. So, if your interested, buckle up, it’s going to be a bumpy ride.

Much love.

-Dani

Leave a Reply

